Monthly Archives: February 2018

Happy New Aeon!



Yes indeed it is a New Aeon. The New Aeon of Horus, the the Patriarchal Chaos & Destruction the Aeon of Osiris has brought is coming to an END*!

The Three Aeons

Lord of the New Aeon states: Crowley stated that the history of humanity can be divided into a series of  Three Aeons, each of which was accompanied by its own forms of “magical and religious expression”. In this article we will give a brief summary of the Three Aeons of Thelema and how this is represented in the Thoth Tarot.

  1. The Aeon of Isis (the Goddess Age/Matriarchal/Agrarian Culture)

  2. The Aeon of Osiris ( God the Father/Patriarchal/Warrior City States)

  3. The Aeon of Horus (son of Isis & Osiris, the pansexual Conquering Child King)

    The Aeon of Isis (10,996B.C.-8830B.C.) known as the Aeon of the Great Goddess and associated with the astrological age of Leo She represented a time of the divine feminine and was the human embodiment of the earth giving forth life. Life was seen to be given birth from the earth and from woman,  with the woman having the cycles of birth. Life revolved around the bountiful nature.

Themelas Three Aeons

2. The Aeon of Osiris (166B.C. – 2000A.D.)

Known as the Aeon of the dying God and associated with the astrological age of Pisces. Osiris is on the Stele of Revealing picture above and is also seen in the image below:

Osiris is usually distinguished as the god of the afterlife, the underworld, &the dead, but more appropriately as the god of transition, resurrection, and regeneration. He was classically depicted as a green-skinned man with a pharaoh’s beard, partially mummy-wrapped at the legs, wearing a distinctive crown with two large ostrich feathers at either side, and holding a symbolic crook and flail.

In this Aeon with the rise of city states the Male Warrior became the predominant role. The Sun God Worshiping Patriarchal Church and State ( That WE HAVE TO THIS DAY. ) In high places human sacrifices were made to their Gods with thee religious people and people with elevated power enslaving the common people with their skullduggery. Eventually human sacrifices were replaced by animal sacrifices and then we had the ritual of the bread and wine or SO WE WERE TOLD!



3. The Aeon of Horus (2000 A.D+)

Horus is the son of Isis and Osiris & is associated with the age of Aquarius.

The Aeon of Horus is also known  as the crowned and conquering child and the ever-living Sun and continuous life. In this Aeon death is an illusion. The modern Aeon of Horus is portrayed as a time of self-realization as well as a growing interest in all things spiritual matters and the evolution of the soul. In 2016 we see a rise in spiritual groups and the growth of vegetarianism/veganism. Alternative medicines have also evolved coupled with a growth in meditation groups and spiritual practises. Crowley emphasised the need to follow ones ‘true will’ or soul direction in life. Below we have the famous picture of the Eye of Horus or ‘all seeing’ spiritual eye which the true will followed will lead to spiritual self-realisation: