Can you hear me Dr. Wu?

Standard

ok so maybe I went too far… AGAIN! the accupuncture sessions seem to help but the effects only lasted about 48 hours at most. I tried to explain to Dr. Wu that chi ( which is the univeral life force accupuncture deals with ) wasn’t the same as kundalini which I have  been suffering from the ill effects of releasing for the last twenty odd years after naively practicing sex magick as a teenager. And it wasn’t all the acid I did even though it kind of feels like tripping continually. The vast cultural differences between us rendered this conversation as something out of the Twilight Zone ( and that is pretty much how I feel anyway! )

1975036_995101127185964_5721316183512900934_n

I explained to him I had just spent the last 12 years working for an Osteopathic Medical School and how  the A.M.A. ( American Medical Association ) now recognizes kundalini syndrome as something that does affect a very small percentage of Americans, their very symbol being a veiled reference to it ( but don’t tell them that! ) Even though that symbol, the ” Caduceus ” or ” Rod of Hermes ” comes from the Greek Hermetical traditon it references universal human/spiritual phenomenon. Kundalini, the sleeping serpent does reside in the root chakra of every man, woman, and child. The use of obscure Sanskrit terms is only necessary because there aren’t any equivalents in English ( or any other language for that matter… ) Yes, when awakened the Kundalini unites the individual spark of divinity with it’s unlimited source but this is to be done under the guidance of a Guru and not to be taken lightly!

So please heed the warnings! Done wrong, or partially or whatever a  rollcoaster of psychic turmoil is all I can describe it as. Reunification of polar opposites is possible but for now leave that for the most hardy of psychonauts. ( for more info see KUNDALINI FAQ at the bottom of the page )

for now please…

all night long sing this stupid song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVetTbHiwjw

Katy tried,
I was halfway crucified,
I was on the other side,
Of no tomorrow,
You walked in,
And my life began again,
Just when I’d spent the last piaster,
I could borrow,

All night long,
We would sing that stupid song,
And every word we sang,
I knew was true,
Are you with me Doctor Wu ?
Are you really just a shadow,
Of the man that I once knew?
Are you crazy are you high,
Or just an ordinary guy?
Have you done all you can do?
Are you with me Doctor?

Don’t seem right,
I’ve been strung out here all night,
I’ve been waiting for the taste,
You said you’d bring to me,

Biscayne Bay,
Where the Cuban gentlemen sleep all day,
I went searching for the song,
You used to sing to me,
Katy lies,
You could see it in her eyes,
But imagine my surprise,
When I saw you…

Are you with me Doctor Wu?
Are you really just a shadow?
Of the man that I once knew,
She is lovely yes she’s sly,
And you’re an ordinary guy,
Has she finally got to you,
Can you hear me Doctor?

KUNDALINI FAQ ( frequently asked question ) http://www.eecs.berkeley.edu/~keutzer/kundalini/kundalini-yoga.html

p.s. what is a piaster and can I possibly please borrow one?

( ;

Leave a Reply

