Keeping up with the Joneses

Standard

 I am writing this from the service plaza at Yeehaw Junction. I’m headed back south to Hollyweird and my haunted cottage ( more on that later. ) I had to go, not only do I have gigs on the beach this weekend, I’m out of weed!? So it’s been a hell of a week. Ostensibly, I was on my way to the rainbow gathering in Ocala Nat’l Forest but it was too damn c-c-cold. I would have froze my nuts off so I ended up taking a detour. I did learn that when you leave South Florida, people in other parts of the state are actually nice! First I’d like to thank the lovely ladies of Orlando for keeping me warm. Thank you FOR A REAL GOOD TIME!!! I’ll be back…

(  ;

and I also want to thank Jupiter for taking good care of me and getting me back on the road.

…LOVE YOU MAAAN!

Ok so here’s a true tale about a man named Jones…

enjoy,

Space Hippie

 Antoine Jones was a club owner in Washington D.C. that the cops suspected of being a cocaine trafficker. Without his knowledge, they attached a G.P.S. tracking device to his vehicle and while he was ultimately convicted and sentenced to life in prison, that conviction was later overturned by the Supreme Court this past January 23rd (U.S. vs. Jones ) who ruled that attaching the device constituted a warrantless search, which are restricted under the Fourth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.

 here’s what Wikipedia has to say on warrantless searches and the Fourth Amendment:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warrantless_searches_in_the_United_States

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fourth_Amendment_to_the_United_States_Constitution

The moral of the story?

Fush you mang!

We don’t need your stinking morals.

We got a CONSTITUTION!

ha ha

know your rights and don’t let the bastards get you down!

enjoy your weekend people…

p.s. I’m at Jakes on the Beach tonight 5 – 9pm and the Organic Brewery tomorrow 4 – 8pm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSO_wvnLhtY

Leave a Reply

