Black Friday

Standard

.

Yes today is Black Friday, in the U.S. traditionally the day after Thanksgiving. The day after they give thanks for all they have, all the good little consumer whores go on a shopping frenzy to acquire even more stuff they neither want nor need. Like lemmings to the sea, they can’t help themselves.

Camping out all night in freezing weather to do battle in the morning over discounted electronics made in China by children who make $3 a day if their lucky.

 

 

But no that’s the Black Friday on my mind. The one I’m talking about has nothing to do with how many shopping days are left ‘til Christmas.  I’m talking about the day when all the stock markets around the world crash sending the economy into another Great Depression, which might be anyday now.

 

 

” When Black Friday comes
I stand down by the door
And catch the grey men when they
Dive from the fourteenth floor

When Black Friday comes
I collect everything I’m owed
And before my friends find out
I’ll be on the road

When Black Friday falls you know it’s got to be
Don’t let it fall on me

When Black Friday comes
I fly down to Muswellbrook
Gonna strike all the big red words
From my little black book

Gonna do just what I please
Gonna wear no socks and shoes
With nothing to do but feed
All the kangaroos

When Black Friday comes I’ll be on that hill
You know I will… “

    If you don’t believe me just ask Steely Dan.

They know I will.

p.s. shop ’til ya’ drop

 

165669_500596732120_7130641_n

Leave a Reply

