the Wizdom of O+Z+Z+Y

Standard

I am the first to find the  Universal Secret of all time

Destruction of the empty spaces* is my one and only  crime

I’ve lived a thousand  times I found out what it  means to be believed

The thoughts  and images, the unborn child that never was conceived

When little worlds collide, I’m  trapped inside my embryonic cell

And  flashing memories are cast into the  never-ending well

The name that  scorns the face of the child that  never sees the cross of man

The  deathly darkness that belies the  fate of those who never ran

Well I know its hard for you to know the reason why

And I know you’ll understand more when  it’s time to die

Don’t believe the life you  have will be the only one

You have  to let your body sleep to let your soul live on


Love has given life to you and now it’s your concern

Unseen eyes of inner life will make your  soul return

Still I look but not to  touch the seeds of life are  sown

Curtain of the future  falls the secret stays  unknown

Just remember love is  life and hate is living  death

Treat your life for what it’s  worth and live for every  breath

Looking back I’ve lived and  learned

But now I’m  wondering

Here I wait and only  guess

  What this next life will  bring…

Black Sabbath from the album Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Released December 1, 1973 (UK)
January 1974 (US)
Recorded 1973
Genre Heavy metal
Length 6:16
Label Castle Records (UK)
Warner Bros. Records (US)
Writer Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward
Producer Black Sabbath
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath track listing
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
(1)
A National Acrobat
(2)
Leave a Reply

