calling Michael T- shirt

Standard

Howdy folks, thanks for reading. Recently I have been inundated with requests for Space Hippie t-shirts. Unfortunately I’m completely out of them. I had printed up about 500 or so with the help of my friend, Michael T-shirt. ( Michael if you’re reading this call me. ) I drew the Space Hippie logo and he made it into a silk screen. Michael is an old Grove hippie that started making t-shirts in the early 70’s. He told me at first it was just him and a friend, silk screening them in his apt. Then one of designs took off. Remember those t-shirts that said “ Smoke Colombian Smoke the Best? ” That was one of his. They sold 1,000’s of them and his company grew. Back when I met him he had factory and a huge warehouse full of horrible oversized glitter tee’s ( it was an 80’s thing. ) He had contracts with Disney and other big companies but all that finally fizzled out. I lost touch with him a few years back but I know he’s still around.

So my t-shirts were professionally silk screened and tye dyed as well, definitely high quality and for the small amount of them we made they sure made a big impact. I gave one to Jack Herer. Dave Wyndorf, the lead singer of Monster Magnet once rocked one. I of course wore one on national television, pot leaves and all when I was on People’s Court. Rachel Goodrich, Miami singer/songwriter ( now in L.A. ) recently told me she wore one all the time back in high school. Another high school girl told me she wore it in her yearbook picture! That makes me proud.

Leave a Reply

