writers block

Standard

I’m not kidding myself. I know nobody’s reading this. ( I’m not calling you a nobody! ) The whole impetus behind starting this blog was to start writing down all of my stories and ultimately assemble them into a bestselling tell all book. ( not to be published until the statue of limitations are up of course ) You see while my peers who have kept their noses to the grindstone all these years ( ouch, what a painful analogy! ) and have amassed houses,  ( and cars, and boats ) with fully accessorized spouses and kids, all I have to show for the years are amusing anedotes. Lots of them. Very high quality ones in fact. They all tell me ” I never grew up ” and I agree completely. What I want to know is then why do they keep charging me as an adult?

Leave a Reply

